Adventure time!

This week I made it an adventure to find interesting, yet relevant, blogs about technology in education.  I am realizing as I go that, in all honesty, I do not find reading blogs all that exciting.  As you can see from my list of categories I have taken the liberty to follow some blogs for my own personal interests as well.  There are some good education blogs I have found though I found it to be quite the task finding the ones that I did not find repetitive and boring.  However, I noticed a number of blogs on twitter that are recurring with the #ecmp355 tag, and figured those would likely be a safe bet to check out.

The blogs I follow.

The blogs I follow.

One that I have found a number of useful posts on is Roots of Action.  Both their twitter account and blog show evidence of bringing “research to practice for families, teachers, and community leaders invested in helping the digital generation achieve success and well-being.” (Taken from their blog description).  There is information for all audiences and for a wide variety of topics including, but not limited to, learning, caring, creativity, and self-awareness.

Now I was planning on writing about Edutopia, because I have noticed it in quite a number of twitter posts, however I added the link so check it out if you are interested.  Instead I have decided I will insert a small blurb about Feedly itself and how I found it useful.  Not only did I use it to follow a number of education and other kinds of blogs, but I also used it to follow all of the blogs of my fellow classmates in ECMP 355.  While the Blog Hub is very useful, I created my own category on Feedly and now I have an easy way of viewing who has posted something new and what I have already read.  If you are reading this and are in my class, I highly suggest trying it out.  If you are readying this and are NOT in my class, please disregard the majority of this last paragraph.  Though let it be known that Feedly is rather handy for organizing blogs you follow.

So that is my adventure of Feedly and figuring out blogs.

Leave a Reply

