In need of inspiration

Originally I had planned for this post to be a video of some free styling improv to the music I have to kind of get an idea of what I want to do in the choreography. Unfortunately I have been at an inspirational standstill the past few days and all the videos I have tried to make are – for lack of better words – incredibly awful.

That is why I am asking you, the readers of this post, how do you become inspired? When you are experiencing a sort of writer’s-block, in any field really, how do you overcome that? What are a few ways you get your imagination and inspiration flowing again? I would even appreciate some inspirational quotes or anything you find helpful.

For this reason, there is no video at this point in time. In fact, as I have already started a bit of the choreography I will try to push forward with that as much as I can, and I will post a video of some free style (or my attempts at least) when my inspiration and passion are able to be evident in what I am doing – I will not guarantee it is to the music I am choreographing.

My apologies again for the lack of a video.

Leave a Reply

