Africa: Progress!

I want to extended a huge thank you to everyone who has contributed to making this adventure a possibility for me. The support from family, friends, family friends, professors, people who hardly know me, and people who don’t know me at all has been overwhelming. I am so grateful to be blessed with such a strong support system behind me to make this opportunity a possibility.

Here is a quick update with the events going on, to provide more opportunities to show your support (aside from simply contributing money to my community contribution or to my program fee). Thank you to all who stopped by my bake sale at the University of Regina, April 9-10th. Coming up quickly is the Evening of Entertainment Fundraiser, April 17th, in the multipurpose room at the University of Regina. Doors will open at 7pm, with a variety of entertainment throughout the evening (see the Facebook event page for more information). There will also be a silent auction, door prizes, coffee, baking, fancy lattes/cappuccinos, slushees, and more! It will very much be more like a drop-in sort of thing, so do not let being late stop you from checking it out. Following the event this Friday (April 17th),  there is also a Steak Night Fundraiser that is being held at 4Seasons (909 Arcola Ave. E, Regina, SK). This will take place Thursday, May 7th, from 6pm-9pm. Tickets are $25 each. If you have any questions, would like more information, or would like Steak Night tickets please email me at sjohnson.operationgroundswell@gmail.com.

Again, thank you to everyone for supporting me in this, and I look forward to sharing this adventure with you all!

Leave a Reply

